British Fantasy Awards

SFE Entry sfadb / nooSFere Entry Página oficial

2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

August Derleth Award (Horror Novel)

Last Days , Adam Nevill.
F The Drowning Girl [La joven ahogada] , Caitlín R. Kiernan.
F Some Kind of Fairy Tale , Graham Joyce.
F The Kind Folk , Ramsey Campbell.
F Silent Voices , Gary McMahon.

Robert Holdstock Award (Fantasy Novel)

Some Kind of Fairy Tale , Graham Joyce.
F Railsea , China Miéville.
F Red Country [Tierras rojas] , Joe Abercrombie.
F Blood and Feathers , Lou Morgan.
F The Brides of Rollrock Island , Margo Lanagan.


The Nine Deaths of Dr. Valentine , John Llewellyn Probert.
F Curaré , Michael Moorcock.
F Eyepennies , Mike O’Driscoll.
F The Respectable Face of Tyranny , Gary Fry.

Short Fiction

Shark! Shark! , Ray Cluley.
F Our Island , Ralph Robert Moore.
F Sunshine , Nina Allan.
F Wish for a Gun , Sam Sykes.


Magic: An Anthology of the Esoteric and Arcane , Jonathan Oliver, ed..
F A Town Called Pandemonium , Anne C. Perry & Jared Shurin, eds..
F The Mammoth Book of Ghost Stories by Women , Marie O’Regan, ed..
F Terror Tales of the Cotswolds , Paul Finch, ed..


Remember Why You Fear Me , Robert Shearman.
F The Woman Who Married a Cloud , Jonathan Carroll.
F Where Furnaces Burn , Joel Lane.
F From Hell to Eternity , Thana Niveau.

Comic / Graphic Novel

Saga, Volume One , Brian K. Vaughan (wr), Fiona Staples (il).
F Dial H , China Miéville, Mateus Santolouco, David Lapham & Riccardo Burchielli.
F The Unwritten , Mike Carey, Peter Gross, Gary Erskine, Gabriel Hernández Walta, M.K. Perker, Vince Locke & Rufus Dayglo.
F The Walking Dead , Robert Kirkman & Charlie Adlard.

Non Fiction

Pornokitsch , Anne C. Perry & Jared Shurin, eds..
F The Cambridge Companion to Fantasy Literature , Edward James & Farah Mendlesohn.
F Reflections: On the Magic of Writing , Diana Wynne Jones.
F Ansible , Dave Langford, ed..
F Coffinmaker's Blues , Stephen Volk.
F Fantasy Faction , Marc Aplin, ed.

Screenplay (Film/TV)

The Cabin in the Woods [La cabaña en el bosque] , Drew Goddard (dir) (wr); Joss Whedon (wr).
F Avengers Assemble , Joss Whedon.
F Sightseers , Alice Lowe, Steve Oram & Amy Jump.
F The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [El hobbit: un viaje inesperado] , Peter Jackson (dr) (sc), Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Guillermo del Toro (sc).


Sean Phillips.
F Edward Miller [Les Edwards].
F Vincent Chong.
F Ben Baldwin.
F David Rix.


Interzone , Andy Cox, ed..
F Black Static , Andy Cox, ed..
F SFX , David Bradley, ed..
F Shadows & Tall Tress , Michael Kelly, ed..

Small Press

ChiZine Publications , Brett Alexander Savory & Sandra Kasturi.
F Gray Friar Press , Gary Fry.
F Spectral Press , Simon Marshall-Jones.
F TTA Press , Andy Cox, ed..

The Sydney J. Bounds Best Newcomer Award

Hair Side, Flesh Side , Helen Marshall.
F Throne of the Crescent Moon [El Trono de la Luna Creciente] , Saladin Ahmed.
F Fair Coin , E.C. Myers.
F Blood and Feathers , Lou Morgan.
F A Pretty Mouth , Molly Tanzer.
F City of the Lost , Stephen Blackmoore.
F Peel Back the Sky , Stephen Bacon.
F Shift , Kim Curran.
F The Alchemist of Souls , Anne Lyle.
F The Lighthouse , Alison Moore.