World Fantasy Awards

SFE Entry sfadb Entry Página oficial

1989 1988 1987 1986 1985 1984 1983 1982 1981 1980


Das Parfum (Perfume) [El perfume] , Patrick Süskind.
F It [It (Eso)] , Stephen King.
F Soldier of the Mist [Soldado de la niebla] , Gene Wolfe.
F Talking Man , Terry Bisson.
F The Tricksters , Margaret Mahy.
F Strangers [Extraños] , Dean R. Koontz.
F The Pet , Charles L. Grant.


Hatrack River , Orson Scott Card.
F Chance [Azar] , Connie Willis.
F The Hellbound Heart [El corazón condenado] , Clive Barker.
F Night Moves , Tim Powers.
F The Night Seasons , J. N. Williamson.

Short Fiction

Red Light , David J. Schow.
F The Brains of Rats , Michael Blumlein.
F Pain [Dolor] , Whitley Strieber.
F The End of the Whole Mess [El final del desastre] , Stephen King.
F They're Coming for You [Vienen a por ti] , Les Daniels.
F The Rise and Fall of Father Alex , Amyas Naegele.
F Tight Little Stitches in a Dead Man's Back [Cose pequeños puntos en la espalda de un hombre muerto] , Joe R. Lansdale.
F The Boy Who Plaited Manes , Nancy Springer.

Anthology / Collection

Tales of the Quintana Roo , James Tiptree, Jr..
F Black Wine , Douglas E. Winter, ed..
F Merlin's Booke , Jane Yolen.
F Cutting Edge [Horror 4] , Dennis Etchison, ed..
F Liavek: The Players of Luck , Will Shetterly & Emma Bull, eds..
F Dreams of Dark and Light , Tanith Lee.
F Night Visions 3 , George R. R. Martin, ed..


Robert Gould.
F J. K. Potter.
F Stephen Gervais.
F Chris Van Allsburg.

Special Award [Professional]

Favorite Folktales From Around the World , Jane Yolen.
F The Penguin Encyclopedia of Horror and the Supernatural , Jack Sullivan, ed..
F David G. Hartwell. [ for editing ]
F Terri Windling. [ for editing ]
F Donald M. Grant. [ for Donald M. Grant, Publisher ]
F The editors of Interzone .

Special Award [Non-Professional]

Jeff Conner. [ for Scream/Press ]
W. Paul Ganley. [ for Weirdbook & Weirdbook Press ]
F David B. Silva. [ for The Horror Show ]
F Stephen Jones & David Sutton. [ for Fantasy Tales ]

Life Achievement

Jack Finney.

Convention Award

Andre Norton.