Aurealis Awards


2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

Science Fiction Novel

Science Fiction Novella

Science Fiction Short Story

Fantasy Novel

Fantasy Novella

Fantasy Short Story

Horror Novel

Horror Novella

Horror Short Story



Illustrated Work/Graphic Novel

Black Magick , Greg Rucka & Nicola Scott.
F Haphaven , Norm Harper & Louie Joyce.
F Sherlock Bones and the Natural History Mystery , Renée Treml.
F Super Nova , Krys Saclier & Rebecca Timmis.
F Yahoo Creek , Tohby Riddle.

Young Adult Novel

Young Adult Short Story

Children's Fiction

The Dog Runner , Bren MacDibble.
F Elementals: Scorch Dragons , Amie Kaufman.
F Jinxed!: The Curious Curse of Cora Bell , Rebecca McRitchie; Sharon O'Connor (il).
F Race for the Red Dragon , Rebecca Lim.
F The Glimme , Emily Rodda & Marc McBride.
F The Lost Stone of SkyCity , HM Waugh.

Convenors' award for excellence

Watermarks: Science Fiction, Mitigation and the Mosaic Novel Structure in Australian Climate Fiction , Jason Nahrung.